Digging Deeper

Unearthing the surpassing riches of Christ

Everyone of us needs some enlightenment.

Everyone of us needs some enlightenment. “I am ashamed to confess that it wasn’t until recently that I realized the severity of sex trafficking in the world around me. For a long time, the idea of slavery seemed to me a relic of a bygone era centuries before my time. I never could have imagined that there are more slaves today than were seized from Africa in four centuries of the transatlantic slave trade. I never could have comprehended that twenty-seven million people live in slavery today-more than at any other time in history. I never could have fathomed that many of these millions are being bought, sold, and exploited for sex in what has become one of the fastest growing industries on earth” – David Platt, Counter Culture, 118

http://amzn.to/1zQPiRO

May 8, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

