Digging Deeper

Unearthing the surpassing riches of Christ

Developing a Vision for Your Life

Have you ever written out a purpose statement or a vision statement for your life? I’ve been crafting one for years and this is what I came up with at the beginning of 2014.

Purpose Statement: I exist to glorify God and enjoy him, especially for the giving of my entire life to him in a life of worship (Romans 12:1) and living by the power of his Spirit. I must devote my life to others through the ministry of the gospel: in preaching, discipleship, and planting churches. I exist to elevate the spiritual life of people and churches so they know the unbounded freedoms of walking with Christ.

Vision for Life: To see people around me prosper spiritually in the full understanding of the gospel, of their creation in God’s image, and the use of their gifts and opportunities to equip and prepare them to glorify God by walking with Jesus Christ and living by the power of his Holy Spirit. Through this I see leaders trained and churches started – all to the glory of God. This must start in myself, continue in my wife and children, and manifest itself at New Life in Christ Church.

These two statements are very important to me as I begin my sabbatical and work on my DMIN project.

Have you ever written out a purpose statement or a vision statement for your life? Do you think it would make a difference to the decisions you make?

June 24, 2014 - Posted by | Eternal Perspective, Following Christ, Holy Spirit, Leadership, My Life, New Life in Christ Church, Pastoral Leadership, Sabbatical, Spiritual Gifts, Vision, Worship | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Excellent!

    Comment by Pastor Joe Quatrone, Jr. | June 24, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

